Merrill Lynch Check Presentation

Merrill Lynch

The Film Society is pleased to announce Merrill Lynch Financial Advisors is celebrating its seventh year of service to the Flint community as the Preview Sponsors of the Film Program. John MacDonald, (center) Senior Vice President and Wealth Management Advisor and Nick Nawrocki (left), Financial Advisor from Merrill Lynch, present a check in support of the Program to John Henry, FIA Executive Director.

MHuntington Bank Check Presentation

Huntington Bank

Huntington Bank representatives Greg Viener, Flint Community President (left) and Tom Mitchell, Senior VP, Wealth & Investment Relationship Manager (right) presented John Henry, FIA Executive Director (center) payment for Huntington Free Saturdays. Since last September, more than 45,000 visitors have taken advantage of Huntington’s generosity!

The Flint Institute of Arts gratefully acknowledges the generosity of the following donors who have supported the Institute with contributions

Gifts received from 

4.13.18 – 7.10.18

Special Gifts 

Designation of the Trueba Lawand Family Gallery

Dr. Jamile Trueba Lawand

Gift of an FIA Membership

Mr. & Mrs. Bob Gustafson for Paul & Michele Igram

Ms. Sara Hinojosa for Janelle Beren

Keweenaw Co-op. Inc. for Karen Rumisek

Dr. Euretta McAllister for Bobbie McAllister

Mr. & Mrs. James Mikulski for Mary Burdis

Grant for the Art School Endowment Fund

The Isabel Foundation

Grant to support existing paperweight collections and exhibitions, including new acquisitions by American paperweight artists

The Parsley Kreilein Bravo Fund

Grant to support The Sheppy Dog Fund Lectures 2018

The Sheppy Dog Fund

Grant to support Education Funds - Start Programs

The Sheppy Dog Fund

Sponsor of Flint Art Fair 2018

ATI Group

Sponsor of Graphics Gallery 17/18

Founders Society

Sponsor of Graphics Gallery 18/19

Founders Society

Sponsor of the Exhibition Ubuhle Women: Beadwork and the Art of Independence

Founders Society

Sponsor of the Exhibition The Art of Collecting 2019

Founders Society

Sponsor of Pop-Up Lecture Designed for Hi-Fi Living: The Vinyl LP in Midcentury America

Totem Books & Cafe

Sponsor of Huntington Free Saturdays

Huntington Bank

Sponsor of FIA Magazine 2018-19

Ms. Lynne Hurand

Sponsor of McLaren Free Demonstration Days

McLaren Health Care

Pre-College Portfolio Development Program

Chan Family

To support the Art School

Mr. & Mrs. Robert L. Daly

Mr. & Mrs. Jim Wascha

To support Art School Scholarships

The Louis, Lauren & Lana Foundation

To support the Library Fund 17/18

Founders Society

To support Vanessa German Exhibition 2019

The Hagerman Foundation

Donation of materials for the Vanessa German workshops

Jung’s Creations

Donation to resurface floor of Hurand Sculpture Courtyard

Hurand Family

To support General Operating

Charles Stewart Harding Foundation, in honor of Claire White

Sponsor of The Contemporaries 18/19

Caudill Thornquist Group

The Contemporaries Members 18/19 

Mr. Ryan M. Eashoo

Andrew & Shana Hazlewood-Caudill Thornquist Group

Miss Buke Hiziroglu

Ms. DeAndra McCain

Mr. Karl Olmsted

Ms. Marissa Pierce

Anton & Jennifer Thornquist-Caudill Thornquist Group 

Expansion Project Endowment and Equipment Funds Contributors

Since 4.13.18 – 7.10.18

Falding Bishop

Mr. Christopher Carr

Charles Stewart Harding Foundation, in honor of Claire White

Consumers Energy Foundation

Joanne and Bob Fuller

Hoffman’s Deco Deli & Café to celebrate the FIA’s 90th Anniversary with a Commemorative Sandwich of the Month

Hope Circle of Court Street United Methodist Church, for program presented by Lynne Hurand

Mr. & Mrs. Raymond J. Kelly III, in memory of Robert Piper

Ms. Kathryn Koegel, to support the Art School’s Hot Shop

Ms. Kerstin Lawrence

Ms. Lori Motley

Mr. Michael Ott & Mrs. Karen Hendrick

Ms. Edith Resnick, for a wonderful gallery tour

Mr. & Mrs. Sean Roberts

Estate of Bernhard Stroh IV

Mrs. Mary Sugarman, for a wonderful gallery tour

Mr. William S. White

Whiting Foundation for “special project”

Trustee Initiated Grant 

Mr. William S. White

Matching Gifts 

Charles Stewart Mott Foundation

Film Society Sponsor 18/19

Supporting Player ($500)

Prosecutor David & Therese Leyton

Film Society Members 18/19

Since 4.13.18 - 7.10.18

Mr. Ryan M. Eashoo

Mr. & Mrs. Don Morris

Ms. Sarah Scheitler

Ms. Sandra Smith

Ms. Donna Ullrich

In Honor

In honor of Guy Adamec to support the Art School 

Ms. Jane M. Bingham

In honor of Alan Ginsburg for his “real special” birthday 

Mr. & Mrs. Gary J. Hurand 

In Memory

In memory of Richard L. Griffin 

Mr. & Mrs. Robert Aguirre

Mr. Dallas Dort & Mrs. Sharon A. Peterson Dort

Mr. & Mrs. Michael A. Farella

Mr. & Mrs. John Gagosian

Ms. Janet Moeller

Dr. & Mrs. James Owen

Mr. Howard E. Snyder

Ms. Diane Warren

Mr. & Mrs. Victor Watson

Mr. Andrew Younger & Mrs. Elena Moeller Younger

Mrs. Lindsey E. Younger

In memory of Edith Gutow 

Ms. Jessica Cook

Ms. Elise Pustilnik

Valerie Wilson, Jennifer Wilson-Buttigieg, Kimberly Wilson Wetty

In memory of Kahlo, and in honor of his human companion, Susan Steiner Bolhouse, for sustained service to several Flint and Lansing organizations over many years - To support What’s Up? at the FIA 

Ms. Josephine Ballenger & Mr. Scott Tucker 

In memory of Robert Piper 

Mr. & Mrs. Raymond J. Kelly III

In memory of Era Joan Sauter 

Fiserv Professional Services Team

In memory of Beverly Shomsky 

Albert & Barbara Koegel

In memory of Thomas Springer 

Ms. Beth Sills

In memory of Barbara White 

Pfizer, Inc.

Print Club Members 17/18

Since 4.13.18 - 7.10.18

Dr. & Mrs. Alexander Chan

Event Sponsors

Since 4.13.18 - 7.10.18

The Party 2018 

Jay & Jennifer Lasco - Signature Sponsor

Landaal Packaging

To Support The Party 2018 

Mr. Max Lepler & Mr. Rex L. Dotson