In response to COVID-19, the Flint Institute of Arts is closed through May 10

Learn More
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
Glassblowing Demonstrations
Glassblowing Demonstrations
clock 1:00pm - 4:00pm (3h)
calendar Glass, Free Programs
2
3
4
Kusama: Infinity
Kusama: Infinity
clock 12:15pm - 1:15pm (1h)
calendar Art à la Carte / Free Videos, Adults, Free Programs
5
6
Exploring Texture | Exploring Sculpture
Exploring Texture | Exploring Sculpture
clock 11:00am - 11:45am (45m)
calendar Children & Families, Art Explorers, Free Programs
7
Glassblowing Demonstrations
Glassblowing Demonstrations
clock 11:00am - 4:00pm (5h)
calendar Glass, Free Programs
8
Glassblowing Demonstrations
Glassblowing Demonstrations
clock 1:00pm - 4:00pm (3h)
calendar Glass, Free Programs
9
Coffee with a Curator | Animals in Art
Coffee with a Curator | Animals in Art
clock 10:30am - 11:30am (1h)
calendar Educational Lectures, Free Programs, Curatorial Events
10
11
American Masters: Eva Hesse
American Masters: Eva Hesse
clock 12:15pm - 1:15pm (1h)
calendar Art à la Carte / Free Videos, Adults, Free Programs
12
13
Art and Art History Student Symposium
Art and Art History Student Symposium
clock 2:00pm - 5:00pm (3h)
calendar Special Events, Adults, Free Programs
14
Glassblowing Demonstrations
Glassblowing Demonstrations
clock 11:00am - 4:00pm (5h)
calendar Glass, Free Programs
15
Glassblowing Demonstrations
Glassblowing Demonstrations
clock 1:00pm - 4:00pm (3h)
calendar Glass, Free Programs
16
17
18
Kiki Smith: Squatting the Palace
Kiki Smith: Squatting the Palace
clock 12:15pm - 1:15pm (1h)
calendar Art à la Carte / Free Videos, Adults, Free Programs
19
20
Preschool Playdates | Drawing Lines
Preschool Playdates | Drawing Lines
clock 11:00am - 11:45am (45m)
calendar Children & Families, Free Programs, Preschool Playdates
21
Glassblowing Demonstrations
Glassblowing Demonstrations
clock 11:00am - 4:00pm (5h)
calendar Glass, Free Programs
22
Glassblowing Demonstrations
Glassblowing Demonstrations
clock 1:00pm - 4:00pm (3h)
calendar Glass, Free Programs
Baby Tour
Baby Tour
clock 2:00pm - 3:00pm (1h)
calendar Baby Tours, Children & Families, Free Programs
23
24
25
Art 21: San Francisco Bay Area
Art 21: San Francisco Bay Area
clock 12:15pm - 1:15pm (1h)
calendar Art à la Carte / Free Videos, Adults, Free Programs
To the House Without Exit​ | The Origins of the Afterlife
To the House Without Exit​ | The Origins of the Afterlife
clock 6:00pm - 7:00pm (1h)
calendar Sheppy Dog Fund Lecture, Educational Lectures, Free Programs
26
27
28
Glassblowing Demonstrations
Glassblowing Demonstrations
clock 11:00am - 4:00pm (5h)
calendar Glass, Free Programs
29
Glassblowing Demonstrations
Glassblowing Demonstrations
clock 1:00pm - 4:00pm (3h)
calendar Glass, Free Programs
30
Afternoon Studio | Spring Landscapes
Afternoon Studio | Spring Landscapes
clock 1:00pm - 4:00pm (3h)
calendar Children & Families, Free Programs, Spring Break Special
31
Morning Stories | The Dot
Morning Stories | The Dot
clock 11:00am - 11:45am (45m)
calendar Children & Families, Free Programs, Spring Break Special
1
Secrets of the Dead: Leonardo the Man Who Saved Science
Secrets of the Dead: Leonardo the Man Who Saved Science
clock 12:15pm - 1:15pm (1h)
calendar Art à la Carte / Free Videos, Adults, Free Programs
Afternoon Studio | Collagraph Prints
Afternoon Studio | Collagraph Prints
clock 1:00pm - 4:00pm (3h)
calendar Children & Families, Free Programs, Spring Break Special
To the House Without Exit​ | The Flowering of the Afterlife
To the House Without Exit​ | The Flowering of the Afterlife
clock 6:00pm - 7:00pm (1h)
calendar Sheppy Dog Fund Lecture, Educational Lectures, Free Programs
2
Afternoon Studio | Watercolor Techniques
Afternoon Studio | Watercolor Techniques
clock 1:00pm - 4:00pm (3h)
calendar Children & Families, Free Programs, Spring Break Special
3
Afternoon Studio | Straw Weaving
Afternoon Studio | Straw Weaving
clock 1:00pm - 4:00pm (3h)
calendar Children & Families, Free Programs, Spring Break Special
4
Glassblowing Demonstrations
Glassblowing Demonstrations
clock 11:00am - 4:00pm (5h)
calendar Glass, Free Programs

Sunday, March 1, 2020 3 events



Monday, March 2, 2020 2 events



Tuesday, March 3, 2020 2 events



Wednesday, March 4, 2020 4 events



Thursday, March 5, 2020 2 events



Friday, March 6, 2020 4 events



Saturday, March 7, 2020 4 events



Sunday, March 8, 2020 3 events



Monday, March 9, 2020 3 events



Tuesday, March 10, 2020 2 events



Wednesday, March 11, 2020 3 events



Thursday, March 12, 2020 2 events



Friday, March 13, 2020 4 events



Saturday, March 14, 2020 6 events



Sunday, March 15, 2020 5 events



Monday, March 16, 2020 4 events



Tuesday, March 17, 2020 4 events



Wednesday, March 18, 2020 6 events



Thursday, March 19, 2020 5 events



Friday, March 20, 2020 6 events



Saturday, March 21, 2020 8 events



Sunday, March 22, 2020 7 events



Monday, March 23, 2020 4 events



Tuesday, March 24, 2020 4 events



Wednesday, March 25, 2020 6 events



Thursday, March 26, 2020 4 events



Friday, March 27, 2020 5 events



Saturday, March 28, 2020 6 events



Sunday, March 29, 2020 5 events



Monday, March 30, 2020 5 events



Tuesday, March 31, 2020 6 events